NJILGA - New Jersey Institute of Local Government Attorneys


Application Forms

William M. Cox
Walter T. Whitman

The William M. Cox Award was established to recognize an attorney or judge who has become distinguished in the field of land use law. Mr. Cox, author of New Jersey Zoning and Land Use Administration, general counsel emeritus to the New Jersey Planning Officials and a member, since its inception, of the Municipal Land Use Law Drafting Committee, is a renowned land use law authority who has also given selflessly of himself to local planning and zoning boards, as well as fellow practitioners.

Recipients of this award have been William M. Cox, Robert Rogers, Thomas W. Dunn, Glenn C. Kienz, Brian Burns, Eugene D. Serpentelli, Reginald Stanton and Stuart Koenig, Michele R. Donato..

The Michael Pane Award, established by the Pane Family and the New Jersey State League of Municipalities, is given in honor of Michael A. Pane, Sr., who was the long-time editor of the Municipal Law Review, president and trustee of the New Jersey Institute of Municipal Attorneys, counsel to the New Jersey Association of Municipal Clerks, counsel to the League of Municipalities and author of the New Jersey Practice Series, Local Government Law volumes. It honors a municipal professional who exemplifies the highest standards of ethics and whose work has significantly enhanced the integrity of local government. Recipients of the award have been William Cox, Duane O. Davidson, William Kearns, Ronald Cucchiaro, Kristina Hadinger, Harry Pozycki, Jeffrey Surenian, Dennis M. Galvin, Stuart Koenig and John Gillespie. The award includes an honorarium of $500. NJILGA's liaison to the Michael A. Pane Memorial Fund's Board is Kristina P. Hadinger.

The awards are customarily made at the Institute's reception at the November convention of the New Jersey State League of Municipalities. Read more 


Terms of Use   |   Privacy Policy   |   Need Help